How to use and note the deletion function and batch deletion function of Mr. Transcription. Delete text and data from history and server
July 25, 2021
With Transcription, you can easily delete the data you've read so far with the "Delete" feature!
In this article
- Delete function
- Bulk delete function
I will introduce how to use and notes.
How to use the delete function / batch delete function
How to use the delete function
Transcription's delete feature is available from history.
Looking at the history, on the right side of the text read aloud
- Confirm / edit
There are 6 items.
Check / Edit : You can check the transcribed image and edit the transcribed characters.
Text : You can download the transcribed text as a text file.
Subtitles : You can download the transcribed text as a text file.
Image : You can download the image used for transcription.
Delete : Delete this text and uploaded audio / video / image from history and server.
Transcription content is displayed,
Click the red " Delete " button on the right
You have now deleted this text and the uploaded audio / video / image from your history and server.
Deletes are visible on all transcriptions and can be deleted individually.
How to use the batch delete function
If you want to delete all transcriptions at once, please use the batch delete function.
The bulk delete function is at the bottom of the history page
Delete all text, image and audio files from history
You can delete all at once from the red button.
This is also the same as the delete function, and all the transcribed text and uploaded audio / video / image are deleted from the history and server .
Two notes on the delete function
There are two caveats to the delete feature.
- There is no effect on the number of characters that can be used.
- It cannot be restored because it has deleted all the data from the server.
1. There is no effect on the number of available images or audio fractions.
Even if you use the delete function to delete text, images, and audio data from the history, the number of available images and audio fractions will not be added (recovered).
10 images that can be read aloud Delete 15 images from the history → The number of available images remains 10
2. All data has been deleted from the server and cannot be restored.
Even if you accidentally delete it, the transcription text, images, videos, and audio data have disappeared from the server.
Therefore, it is not possible to recover deleted data.
The period for storing data on the server varies depending on the usage plan
Voice and transcription text data
- Non-member: 1 day
- Free membership: 30 days
- Paid members: Members delete their own history
It will be stored on our server until you do, and then it will be deleted automatically.
The delete function can be used by free members or paid members.
On the AI engine side, it is a specification that "does not leave a log". Therefore, it is not possible to check the user's image, audio, video, or text from the AI engine side.
For security measures
In this service, all pages are encrypted with SSL / TLS, so third parties cannot check the contents.
In addition, the text and voice read aloud are stored on a server equipped with a strong security system and can be viewed only by the logged-in user.
However, if you want to be as thorough as possible, or if you are worried about security, please use the delete function.
Transcription for audio / video / image transcription. It is a transcription service that anyone can use for free without installation.
- What is Mr. Transcription?
- Transcript images, sounds, and videos with Mr. Transcription
- Free registration
- Rate plan
- List of articles